332.4 Money

This morning, while out on my appointed rounds, I spied two dimes in good condition on the sidewalk near Campbell and Grand. Glinting in the sun, they drew me in. (They would have drawn me in regardless of their condition; I am hard up for cash and pick up anything that is cash, looks like cash, or that I know I can turn into cash.) I tried to pick up one of the dimes and nearly bent my fingernail back in doing so. I realized that someone had glued both coins to the pavement, in what must have been some sort of sociological experiment or art installation. Tomorrow, I will bring a hammer and a chisel, and if they are still there, I will pry them loose. If there is any extra money involved for participating in whatever experiment this might be, I’ll take that, too.

